Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Success for Infinity Partnership Limited

  • Submitted by: Liam Kerr, North East Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 18 October 2018
  • Submitting member has a registered interest.

  • Motion reference: S5M-14378

That the Parliament congratulates Infinity Partnership Limited on winning four awards at the IRIS Customer Awards 2018; understands that the company was awarded Firm of the Year (medium-sized practice) and Bureau/Outsource Service of the Year; further understands that two employees were also recognised at the awards, with Greg Houston being awarded Accountant of the Year, and Gail McShane awarded Graduate/Trainee of the Year; acknowledges that the awards ceremony recognises individuals and accountancy practices thriving in the digital economy; recognises that these awards follow on from Infinity's past success at the 2018 British Accountancy Awards and the 2018 Accounting Excellence Awards; acknowledges the hard work and professionalism of all Infinity employees, and wishes the firm well for the future.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Michelle Ballantyne, Bill Bowman, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Peter Chapman, Maurice Corry, Kenneth Gibson, Jamie Greene, Rachael Hamilton, Alison Harris, Bill Kidd, Gordon Lindhurst, Richard Lyle, Ruth Maguire, Tom Mason, Margaret Mitchell, Alexander Stewart, Annie Wells