Election 2021

The final results of the election are now in.  Find out which MSPs have been elected and what happens next in Parliament.

Current MSPs and parliamentary timeline

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-02597

Burngrange Mining Disaster

Submitted by: Neil Findlay, Lothian, Scottish Labour.
Date lodged: Friday, November 18, 2016

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Alexander Burnett, Kenneth Gibson, Clare Haughey, Alison Johnstone, Monica Lennon, Richard Lyle, Gil Paterson, Alex Rowley, Alexander Stewart

That the Parliament welcomes the efforts of West Calder residents in organising events to commemorate the Burngrange mining disaster; notes that 10 January 2017 will mark 70 years since the disaster, which killed 15 miners, and supports those who are active in keeping the memories of those who died alive.