Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Auchenblae Pre-School Group in Aberdeenshire South

  • Submitted by: Nigel Don, Angus North and Mearns, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Wednesday, 13 November 2013
  • Motion reference: S4M-08306

That the Parliament congratulates Auchenblae Pre-School Group in Aberdeenshire South on securing £9,996 from the Communities and Family Fund; notes that the group will use this money to refurbish its classroom, which has not been updated in 40 years, and understands that it will replace old and damaged furniture and equipment and carry out a major redesign to provide for the needs of a modern curriculum.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Colin Beattie, Chic Brodie, Roderick Campbell, Annabelle Ewing, Rob Gibson, Jamie Hepburn, Adam Ingram, Alex Johnstone, Colin Keir, Richard Lyle, Angus MacDonald, Mike MacKenzie, Mark McDonald, Anne McTaggart, Nanette Milne, Gil Paterson, Kevin Stewart, David Torrance, Maureen Watt, Sandra White