Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Hospital Radio Volunteers Recognised for Their Long Service

  • Submitted by: Meghan Gallacher, Central Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Monday, 17 April 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-08558

That the Parliament commends Radio Law volunteers at University Hospital Wishaw for their long service; notes that most of the volunteers have marked over a decade with the station, with a few of the volunteers recently being recognised by the Hospital Broadcasting Association for their outstanding commitment to the group, and recognises the important service Radio Law has provided daily for patients over the last 56 years, providing entertainment and distraction during their time in the hospital.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Annabelle Ewing, Russell Findlay, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Mark Ruskell, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle