Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

  • Submitted by: Alexander Burnett, Aberdeenshire West, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 24 March 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-08342

That the Parliament congratulates Aboyne Paths and Tracks Group (APTC), a project of Mid Deeside Community Trust, on receiving funding from Paths For All to support two projects; understands that £63,556 was awarded from the Ian Findlay Path Fund to the Castle Woods Accessible Paths/Deeside Way improvements project, which will provide access for wheelchairs and those with limited mobility; further understands that £100,000 has also been given towards the Aboyne to Glen Tanar Active Travel Link project from the Ian Findlay Path Fund, which will provide a safe active travel route from Aboyne to Glen Tanar, suitable for commuting and carbon-free access to services and recreation; commends the volunteers of APTG who work to maintain and develop Mid Deeside’s paths and tracks, and wishes the group further success with its projects.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle