Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

  • Submitted by: Neil Bibby, West Scotland, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 17 March 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-08268

That the Parliament congratulates Colette Cardosi on being named UK Society of Celebrants’ Civil Celebrant (Scotland) of the Year; further congratulates her on achieving this distinction less than two years since qualifying as a celebrant; notes that the proud "Buddie" graciously dedicated the award “to my home town Paisley”, which, it believes, she has served with great distinction for many years as one of its leading businesspersons and as Chair of Paisley First Business Improvement District; notes that Ms Cardosi, on top of her commitments to four family businesses in Paisley, to Paisley First, and to her family, managed to complete her training as a celebrant during the COVID-19 lockdowns, and, in doing so, fulfilled a lifelong ambition to support people through life’s biggest, happiest and saddest moments; thanks Colette for her dedicated service as a celebrant in recent years, and to the town of Paisley over many years, and wishes her the very best for the future.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Stephanie Callaghan, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Russell Findlay, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Paul Sweeney, Tess White