Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Station Yard Highly Commended in Scottish Countryside Alliance Awards 2023

  • Submitted by: Paul McLennan, East Lothian, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 23 February 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-08003

That the Parliament congratulates Station Yard in Dunbar for being highly commended in the pub category by the Scottish Countryside Alliance Awards 2023; notes that the pub and micro-brewery champions Scottish produce and is a key player in East Lothian’s food and drink scene; acknowledges its role as a hub of the Dunbar community, hosting quiz nights and folk nights; notes that the awards pay tribute to Scotland’s finest rural businesses, and highlights the importance that Scottish produce plays in communities and the economy.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett (Registered interest) , Stephanie Callaghan, Annabelle Ewing, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Stuart McMillan, Jenni Minto, Paul Sweeney