Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

  • Submitted by: Evelyn Tweed, Stirling, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 26 January 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-07636

That the Parliament congratulates Lesley Paterson, who grew up in Stirling, on being nominated for Best Adapted Screenplay at the 95th Academy Awards, commonly known as The Oscars, for the 2022 film, All Quiet on the Western Front; understands that Lesley Paterson has been nominated alongside Edward Berger and Ian Stokell for the German language adaptation of the novel by Erich Maria Remarque; notes that the film has been nominated for nine Academy Awards, which makes it the second most nominated film at the 95th Academy Awards; wishes Lesley Paterson and all those involved in the production of All Quiet on the Western Front well at the 95th Academy Awards, which will take place on 12 March 2023 at the Dolby Theatre, at Ovation Hollywood, in Los Angeles.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Natalie Don, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Annabelle Ewing, Murdo Fraser, Pam Gosal, Ross Greer, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Jenni Minto, Emma Roddick, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance