Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-07556

Bellshill Sharks Makes a Splash at the West District Pentaqua

Submitted by: Meghan Gallacher, Central Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, January 18, 2023

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates the Bellshill Sharks on winning a tranche of medals at the West District Pentaqua; notes that the Pentaqua took place at the Tollcross International Swim Centre and was the first one of 2023; further congratulates the four medallists on winning a combined total of eight medals including four gold, two silver and two bronze, and wishes them well on future swimming gala events.