Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-07379

North Lanarkshire School Receives Anti-bullying Award

Submitted by: Meghan Gallacher, Central Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, January 4, 2023

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Roz McCall, Stuart McMillan, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Newmains Primary School on receiving the respectme award; understands that the primary school is the first in North Lanarkshire to receive this; notes that the award recognises the efforts that the school has made to prevent bullying; further notes that respectme is Scotland’s anti-bullying service, which is managed by the Scottish Association for Mental Health (SAMH), and acknowledges that this service provides practical advice and guidance on dealing with bullying behaviour.