Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-06189

Glenboig Development Trust Wins Active Travel Group of the Year

Submitted by: Gillian Mackay, Central Scotland, Scottish Green Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, October 5, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Graeme Dey, Jackie Dunbar, Pam Gosal, Christine Grahame, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Fulton MacGregor, Paul McLennan, Stuart McMillan, Mark Ruskell, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Tess White

That the Parliament congratulates Glenboig Development Trust, which recently won Paths For All's Active Travel Group of the Year; recognises that this award was a result of the Trust's fantastic work in local communities, including its high impact walking and cycling initiatives, including "walking bus", pram walks, health walks and community bike days, and understands that the Trust's walking school bus initiative helped to reduce 91 car journeys a week on average, and that the health walks support people to be active and reduce social isolation.