Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-06068

Invercairn Gala

Submitted by: Karen Adam, Banffshire and Buchan Coast, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Gillian Martin, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance

That the Parliament congratulates the whole team behind the huge undertaking of the Invercairn Gala; understands that the Banffshire and Buchan Coast constituency group's efforts raised £23,000 for local communities, as well as putting on a fantastic family occasion that brought joy to the community; commends the sense of community, dedication and hard work of the volunteers past and present, and acknowledges the positive impact these funds will have.