Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-06060

Aberdeen City Council Win In-House Legal Team of the Year at the Scottish Legal Awards

Submitted by: Jackie Dunbar, Aberdeen Donside, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, September 28, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Stephanie Callaghan, Sharon Dowey, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Gillian Martin, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Elena Whitham

That the Parliament congratulates Aberdeen City Council's legal services, who have won the In-House Legal Team of the Year award at the Scottish Legal Awards 2022; notes that the 2022 ceremony was held at the Doubletree by Hilton Hotel in Glasgow; understands that the competition is judged by a panel of experts from across the legal sector, bringing together industry experience and market knowledge to recognise the greatest achievements in the legal industry from across Scotland; further understands that the Scottish Legal Awards have been running since 2002, with this year marking their 19th annual awards ceremony, and commends Aberdeen City Council's legal team for all their hard work and dedication.