Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-06018

Ayrshire Castle shortlisted for Thistle Award

Submitted by: Sharon Dowey, South Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Monday, September 26, 2022

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Finlay Carson, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Gillian Martin, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates the team at Glenapp Castle in Girvan on being shortlisted for a regional gong in what it considers Scotland’s premier tourism and events awards; understands that these awards, the Scottish Thistle Awards, shine a spotlight on businesses and people working in the Scottish economy; further understands that Glenapp Castle has been nominated under the Best Hotel Experience (over 20 rooms) category; gathers that the regional final will take place on 10 November 2022 at the Òran Mór in Glasgow; acknowledges the high standard of the competition, and wishes all at Glenapp Castle well for the finals.