Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-05764

Netherthird Primary Receives Eco Schools Green Flag Status

Submitted by: Elena Whitham, Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Monday, August 29, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Jenni Minto, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Martin Whitfield

That the Parliament congratulates the staff and pupils at Netherthird Primary, in Cumnock, on being awarded Green Flag status by leading environmental charity, Keep Scotland Beautiful; understands that the pupils took part in a variety of fantastic litter-busting and climate action activities, including litter picks, litter surveys, recycling, and community clean ups; notes that the Green Flag programme aims to take action to tackle climate change and make environmental awareness a fundamental part of the life and ethos of schools, for both pupils and staff, and sends Netherthird Primary best wishes for the new school term.