Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-05226

Arbroath Flower Club

Submitted by: Maurice Golden, North East Scotland, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, June 30, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Finlay Carson, Maggie Chapman, Sharon Dowey, Murdo Fraser, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Dean Lockhart, Douglas Lumsden, Fulton MacGregor, Edward Mountain, Emma Roddick, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Arbroath flower club on being awarded £3,460 in the National Lottery Community fund Scotland awards; commends the group’s work within the Arbroath community through regular meet-ups and flower arrangement classes; recognises what it sees as the important role that community groups play in providing opportunities for social interaction, and wishes the group well in its further commitment to this important initiative.