Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04973

New ANM Group Board Members

Submitted by: Alexander Burnett, Aberdeenshire West, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Friday, June 24, 2022

Submitting member has a registered interest.

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Dean Lockhart, Douglas Lumsden, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Keith Walker, of Insch, on his appointment to the board of the ANM Group; understands that Mr Walker is a former President of the Royal Northern Agricultural Society and brings a wealth of experience and expertise with him to his new role; further understands that chairman, Peter Watson, has decided to stand down from the board; wishes him well in his future endeavours, and congratulates him on all he achieved during his 11 years on the ANM board, five of which were as chairman.