Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04572

Commending 8th Paisley Boys’ Brigade and Congratulating Queen's Badge Winners

Submitted by: Neil Bibby, West Scotland, Scottish Labour.
Date lodged: Thursday, May 26, 2022

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Alexander Burnett, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Pam Gosal, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Paul O'Kane, Alexander Stewart (Registered interest ), Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber

That the Parliament commends the work of 8th Paisley Boys’ Brigade with the community and young people of Paisley; notes that the company is based at Paisley West Church on King Street in Paisley’s West End; understands that the company was founded in 1893, making it one of the oldest Boys’ Brigade companies in Paisley; notes that the company forms part of the Paisley and District battalion, and has three sections made up of Anchor Boys, Junior Section and Company Section; understands that the company held what it believes was a marvellous and well-deserved prize-giving ceremony on 6 May 2022; congratulates all prize winners and especially Mackenzie Collins, Mitchell Collins, Romeo Mazoyo and Angelo Onuawuchi on their receipt of the Queen's Badge, the highest award the Boys’ Brigade bestows; commends the work of Jim Jack, Captain, David Love, Officer in Charge, and all other officers of the company, and wishes all boys and officers of the company the very best for the future.