Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

30th Anniversary of Harlawhill Day Care Centre

  • Submitted by: Martin Whitfield, South Scotland, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 20 May 2022
  • Motion reference: S6M-04494

That the Parliament congratulates the staff, volunteers and service users at Harlawhill Day Care Centre in Prestonpans on reaching its 30th anniversary; believes that the much-loved Harlawhill has provided an excellent range of services and support for older people in Prestonpans over the last 30 years, and even continued its vital work in the local community during COVID-19 and the lockdown, by conducting outreach to those who were no longer able to physically access the centre, including offering telephone buddies, weekly treats, street entertainment on special days and delivering afternoon tea from local businesses; thanks the entire team at Harlawhill for the dedicated service they provide to older people in Prestonpans, and wishes them many more successful years at the heart of the local community.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jackie Baillie, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Foysol Choudhury, Kenneth Gibson, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Michael Marra, Paul McLennan, Stuart McMillan, Paul O'Kane, Colin Smyth, Paul Sweeney