Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04456

St Aidan's Primary UNICEF Gold Award, UK's Rights Respecting School Programme

Submitted by: Clare Adamson, Motherwell and Wishaw, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Wednesday, May 18, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Gillian Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Elena Whitham

That the Parliament congratulates St Aidan’s Primary School on being awarded Gold by UNICEF UK's Rights Respecting School programme; understands that UNICEF is the world's leading organisation working for children and their rights; further understands that the Rights Respecting Schools Award is granted to schools that show commitment to promoting and realising children's rights and encouraging adults, children and young people to respect the rights of others in school; applauds all the hard work and efforts of the school community, which it understands is under the direction of Mrs McGeough and the Rights Ambassadors, ensuring that children’s rights are at the core of what the school does and hopes to achieve, and wishes St Aidan’s Primary School all the best for the future.