Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-04114

Linlithgow Academy Senior Football Team Reaches Final of SSFA Tournament

Submitted by: Fiona Hyslop, Linlithgow, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, April 21, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Siobhian Brown, Stephanie Callaghan, Foysol Choudhury, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, Paul McLennan, Stuart McMillan, Jenni Minto, Edward Mountain, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney, Evelyn Tweed, Sue Webber, Tess White

That the Parliament congratulates Linlithgow Academy Senior Boys Football team on reaching the final of the Scottish Schools’ Football Association Senior Shield Tournament; recognises what it sees as the hard work and dedication of the Senior Boys’ team this season; wishes the team all the best in the final, which will played at Hampden Football Stadium on 28 April 2022, and applauds the hard work of the players and coaches on their success in reaching the final round of the Shield Tournament.