Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-03503

Congratulations to the Village Inn, Lanarkshire Pub of the Year 2022

Submitted by: Collette Stevenson, East Kilbride, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Friday, March 11, 2022

Supported by: George Adam, Clare Adamson, Siobhian Brown, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Sharon Dowey, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Marie McNair, Pauline McNeill, Audrey Nicoll, Paul Sweeney

That the Parliament congratulates the Village Inn in East Kilbride on winning the 2022 Lanarkshire Pub of the Year award; believes that, with hundreds of votes cast and strong competition from seven finalists across the region, Paul Jardine and his team have cemented the Village Inn’s reputation for quality service; recognises what it sees as the pub’s long-standing status as a staple for excellent bands and performers; acknowledges what it believes is the Village Inn’s enduring contribution to the local community in East Kilbride, and wishes Paul and his team continued success in the future.