Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-02079

Learning for Sustainability Awards Success for Stirling Schools

Submitted by: Dean Lockhart, Mid Scotland and Fife, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Friday, November 12, 2021

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Donald Cameron, Jackson Carlaw, Finlay Carson, Sharon Dowey, Russell Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Ruth Maguire, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Douglas Ross, Mark Ruskell, Alexander Stewart, Evelyn Tweed, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White

That the Parliament congratulates Drymen and Dunblane Primary Schools, and St Modan’s and Stirling High Schools, on being recognised at the Learning for Sustainability Awards; understands that these national awards recognise the achievements of individuals and schools that have demonstrated passion and commitment to building a socially-just, sustainable and equitable world, and further congratulates individual teachers at these schools who received various awards for leadership and educational support.