Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-22901

Lindsay Steven Wins Individual Transformational Story of the Year Award at ALLIANCE Self-Management Awards 2020

Submitted by: Oliver Mundell, Dumfriesshire, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
Date lodged: Thursday, October 1, 2020

Supported by: Jeremy Balfour, Michelle Ballantyne, Miles Briggs, Jackson Carlaw, Peter Chapman, Kenneth Gibson, Alison Harris, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Ruth Maguire, Margaret Mitchell, John Scott, Colin Smyth, Alexander Stewart, Maureen Watt, Brian Whittle

That the Parliament congratulates Lindsay Steven on winning the Individual Transformational Story of the Year award at the 2020 ALLIANCE Self-Management Awards; celebrates the strength of Lindsay’s character to overcome his own chronic pain and then focus on supporting others who are going through a similar experience; acknowledges the vital support offered to Lindsay by Pain Association Scotland, and recognises the incredible value of the voice of lived experience, evidenced by the wisdom and support that Lindsay has been able to pass on to others living with chronic pain to support the self-management of their own conditions.