Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Local Government, Housing and Planning Committee

Meeting Agenda

15th Meeting, 2023

  • Date: Tuesday, May 23, 2023
  • Session: 6
  • Location: T4.60-CR6 The Livingstone Room
  • Start time: 09:30am
  • Published: Monday, May 22, 2023 10:21am

1 Decision on taking business in private

The Committee will decide whether to take items 3 and 4 in private.

2 Community Councils

The Committee will take evidence from—


Brian Davey, Communications Officer, Improvement Service

Dr Oliver Escobar, Senior Lecturer in Public Policy, University of Edinburgh

Andrew Paterson, Policy and Research Officer, Scottish Community Development Centre

Emma Swift, Communications Officer, Improvement Service

Jackie Weaver, Chief Officer, Cheshire Association of Local Councils

John Bachtler, Chair, Cambuslang Community Council

Barry Cathie, Community Councillor, Royal Burgh of Rutherglen Community Council

Debra Duke, Community Council Liaison Office, Moray Council

Steve Kerr, Chair, Edinburgh Association of Community Councils

Alastair Kennedy, Chair, Joint Community Councils of Moray

Shayne McLeod, Vice Chair, Association of Shetland Community Councils

Bill Pitt, Chair, New Aberdour, Tyrie, and Pennan Community Council

Donald Stavert, Treasurer, Joint Forum of Community Councils in West Lothian

Ewart McAuslane, Treasurer, Tillicoultry Coalsnaughton & Devonside Community Council

3 Community Councils

The Committee will consider the evidence heard earlier in the meeting.

4 Annual report

The Committee will consider a draft annual report for the parliamentary year from 13 May 2022 to 12 May 2023.

Share this page