Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting Minutes

3rd Meeting, 2021

Date: Tuesday, September 7, 2021
Session: 6
Location: T4.60-CR6 The Livingstone Room
Meeting opened at: 10:00 am
Meeting closed at: 12:42 pm

Committee Members Attendees

Ariane Burgess (Convener) 
Meghan Gallacher 
Elena Whitham (Deputy Convener) 
Miles Briggs
Willie Coffey
Mark Griffin
Paul McLennan

1 Decision on taking business in private:

The Committee agreed to take item 3 in private.

2 Local Government, Housing and Planning:

The Committee took evidence from—

Shona Robison, Cabinet Secretary for Social Justice, Housing and Local Government, Catriona MacKean, Deputy Director for Better Homes (Interim), Caroline Dicks, Head of Affordable Housing Supply Programme and Stephen Garvin, Deputy Director for Building Standards, Scottish Government ;

and then from—

Councillor Alison Evison, President and Sarah Watters, Director of Membership and Resources, COSLA .

Meghan Gallacher declared an interest as a councillor in North Lanarkshire Council.

Paul McLennan declared an interest as a councillor in East Lothian Council.

Elena Whitham declared an interest as a councillor in East Ayrshire Council.

Mark Griffin declared an interest as the owner of a rented property in North Lanarkshire.

3 Local Government, Housing and Planning (in private):

Share this page