Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved


This Cross-party group's purpose:

To address the needs of people with MS in Scotland by bringing together those with an interest in the health and wellbeing of persons living with this condition.  

Next meeting

Wednesday, February 21, 2024

This will take place on the evening of Wednesday the 21st of February between 6pm and 7pm in Committee Room 6.

The main item of business will be a talk from Professor David Hunt on MS Treatments in Scotland where he will provide an update on the current treatment landscape for people with MS.

To RSVP to the meeting please contact Lachlan Bruce on [email protected] and let him know if you will be joining the meeting in person or virtually.

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Lachlan Bruce.


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

David Torrance


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Kirkcaldy (Constituency)

Clare Adamson


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Motherwell and Wishaw (Constituency)

Miles Briggs


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Lothian (Region)

Katy Clark


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: West Scotland (Region)

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Edinburgh Western (Constituency)

Liam McArthur


Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Orkney Islands (Constituency)

Carol Mochan


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Paul Sweeney


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: Glasgow (Region)

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Fiona Burns

Stacey Adam

Elizabeth Quigley

Julie Craik

Harry Travers

Jacqui Downs

Dr Ruth Sumpter

Dr David Hunt

Jenny Preston

Julie Dock

Natalie Frankish

Margaret Burgess

Dr Lorna Paul

Dr Judith McSween

Ewan Barbour

Mark Bevan

Margaret Burgess

Claire Cairns

Lucy Clarke

Mhairi Coutts

Julie Craik

Mary Douglas

Hannah, Evans

Moira , Flett

Carly , Gillespie

Sam, Graham

Lynda Kearney

Carole Macartney

Lorna, MacKinnon

Karen, Maloney

Sarah Mather

Eileen Matthew

Angela McCormack

Pauline Mcdonald

Rachel, Morrison

Alastair Ross

Lily Sey

Jonathon, Sher

Phil Sully

Steven Tait

Paul Traynor

Karine Whitton

Chris Doyle

Jason Davies

Steve Brown

Patricia Ferguson


MS Society - Secretariat

Revive MS Support

MS Therapy Centre Lothian

MS Trust

ABPI Scottish Mental Health and Neurological

Disease Industry Group

Leuchie House

Carers Trust Scotland