Election 2021

The final results of the election are now in.  Find out which MSPs have been elected and what happens next in Parliament.

Current MSPs and parliamentary timeline

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-24223

Appointments to the Scottish Fiscal Commission

Submitted by: Kate Forbes, Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Tuesday, February 23, 2021

Supported by: Ivan McKee
Current status: Taken in the Chamber on Thursday, February 25, 2021

That the Parliament agrees with the recommendation of the Scottish Government and the Finance and Constitution Committee that Professor Alasdair Smith be reappointed to the Scottish Fiscal Commission.