Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S5M-12814

Trinity High Rutherglen, First Secondary to Receive Nurture School Award

Submitted by: Clare Haughey, Rutherglen, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Friday, June 15, 2018

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Colin Beattie, Ash Denham, Kenneth Gibson, Jenny Gilruth, Emma Harper, James Kelly, Bill Kidd, Monica Lennon, Richard Lyle, Fulton MacGregor, Gillian Martin, Joan McAlpine, Stewart Stevenson, David Torrance, Sandra White

That the Parliament congratulates Trinity High School, Rutherglen, on being the first secondary school in Scotland to win a National Nurturing School Award for demonstrating exemplary practice in embedding a nurturing culture throughout the school, which helps to enhance teaching and learning and promotes healthy outcomes for young people; notes that this outstanding achievement comes hot on the heels of the school being a finalist at the Scottish Education Awards, and wishes it all the best.