Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Congratulating Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust on its 30th Anniversary

  • Submitted by: Ben Macpherson, Edinburgh Northern and Leith, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 30 May 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-13380

That the Parliament congratulates Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust, based in the Edinburgh Northern and Leith constituency, on reaching its 30th anniversary; understands that, since 1994, the local organisation has developed and provided opportunities to over two million people to create, grow and learn, by offering access to affordable, accessible and creative spaces and resources, in its six buildings in Edinburgh; notes that, to commemorate the anniversary, the organisation will host a celebration of art and music at the Out of the Blue Drill Hall, in Dalmeny Street, Leith; commends what it sees as the organisation's significant contribution in facilitating and supporting a wealth of creative projects and valuable social opportunities for individuals and the local community; applauds Out of the Blue Arts and Education Trust on reaching this milestone, and wishes the organisation every success for the future.

Supported by: George Adam, Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Colin Beattie, Sarah Boyack, Miles Briggs, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Foysol Choudhury, Jackie Dunbar, Tim Eagle, Annabelle Ewing, Joe FitzPatrick, Kenneth Gibson, Bill Kidd, Rona Mackay, Ruth Maguire, Edward Mountain, Audrey Nicoll, Ash Regan, Emma Roddick, Alex Rowley, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, Evelyn Tweed, Sue Webber, Tess White, Martin Whitfield, Elena Whitham