Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

The Pot Still Bar in Glasgow Wins Prestigious AA Scottish Pub of the Year Award

That the Parliament congratulates the Murphy family, who are the owners of The Pot Still pub on Hope Street in Glasgow, on it winning the prestigious AA Scottish Pub of the Year award; acknowledges that The Pot Still bar is run by brother and sister, Frank and Geraldine, along with their father, Brian; understands that the establishment is famous in Glasgow and further afield for its wide array of whiskies, as well as its Scottish and German ales; acknowledges that the team is passionate about its whiskies and gains satisfaction from matching customers to the appropriate whisky from the extensive selection of 750 from all over the world; notes that the AA Hospitality Awards recognise and reward the excellence of pubs, hotels and restaurants across the UK, and that the ceremony is one of the industry’s most prestigious events; understands that 2018’s awards will be a double celebration as the AA Hotel & Hospitality Services marks its 110th anniversary, and acknowledges that the pub also holds the Whisky Bar of the Year Award from Scottish Licensed Trade News.

Supported by: Bill Kidd, Jamie Greene, Liz Smith, Maurice Corry, Peter Chapman, Dean Lockhart, Edward Mountain, Richard Lyle, Colin Beattie, Michelle Ballantyne, Bill Bowman, Miles Briggs, Alison Harris, Maureen Watt, Jeremy Balfour, Tom Mason, Sandra White, Alexander Burnett, Adam Tomkins, Liam Kerr, Clare Adamson, Neil Bibby, Ruth Maguire

Current Status: Fallen on 28/11/2018
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.