Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Scottish Thistle Awards, Stirling Winners

That the Parliament congratulates the two Stirling area-based winners at the 2017-18 Scottish Thistle Awards; notes that Venachar Lochside, located on the banks of Loch Venachar in the heart of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs National Park, was awarded Best Informal Eating Experience, and that Loch Earn Tourism Bliss Trail 2017, which runs through Balquhidder, Lochearnhead, Strathyre and St Fillans, won the Geotourist - Innovation in Tourism award; recognises the important role that tourism plays in the Stirling area, and commends VisitScotland in association with a number of tourism-related partners for organising Scotland's tourism industry "Oscars" for over 20 years.

Supported by: Richard Lyle, Rona Mackay, Murdo Fraser, Joan McAlpine, Ruth Maguire, Alexander Stewart, Stuart McMillan, Ash Denham, Clare Haughey, Graeme Dey, Bill Kidd, David Torrance, Gillian Martin, Stewart Stevenson, Gordon Lindhurst, Fulton MacGregor, Sandra White, Jenny Gilruth, Alexander Burnett, Clare Adamson, Tom Arthur, Ivan McKee

Current Status: Fallen on 24/10/2018
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.