Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Clackmannan Primary School Sets Up Own Bank

That the Parliament congratulates pupils from Clackmannan Primary School on setting up their own bank; understands that children from the school launched their new Clackmannan Super Savers scheme in conjunction with Clackmannanshire Credit Union after learning about money, banks, loans and interest rates during the school’s Financial Fortnight, which was held in January 2017; notes that the children are being encouraged to pay in money to save for a goal, such as a treat at Easter or a trip during the summer holidays; welcomes that the credit union is hoping to introduce similar schemes in schools across the Wee County, and wishes the scheme continued success.

Supported by: Liz Smith, Maurice Corry, Douglas Ross, Jamie Greene, Colin Beattie, Bill Bowman, Peter Chapman, Margaret Mitchell, John Lamont, Murdo Fraser, Edward Mountain, Miles Briggs, Jeremy Balfour, Donald Cameron, Rachael Hamilton, Oliver Mundell, Alison Harris, Richard Lyle, Gail Ross, Gordon Lindhurst, Ross Thomson, Finlay Carson, Brian Whittle, Annie Wells, Alexander Burnett, Claire Baker, Maurice Golden

Current Status: Fallen on 04/10/2017
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.