Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Appointment of Scottish Land Commissioners and the Tenant Farming Commissioner

That the Parliament notes the report from the Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee, Appointment of the Scottish Land Commissioners and the Tenant Farming Commissioner (4th Report (Session 5), SP Paper 50); welcomes the committee’s recommendation that the Parliament approves the appointment of Dr Bob McIntosh as Tenant Farming Commissioner and Professor David Adams, Megan MacInnes, Lorne MacLeod, Dr Sally Reynolds and Andrew Thin as Scottish Land Commissioners; further welcomes the committee’s endorsement of the selection of Andrew Thin as Chair of the Commission; approves the appointments as required by section 10 of the Land Reform (Scotland) Act 2016, and looks forward to the Scottish Land Commission starting work on 1 April 2017.

Supported by: Joe FitzPatrick

Current Status: Taken in the Chamber on 15/12/2016
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.