Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Beautiful Bute Wins Top Award

That the Parliament notes the outstanding success of the Island of Bute in the Beautiful Scotland Awards; commends what it considers the inspirational work of Bute in Bloom, which has resulted in the island not only winning the Rosebowl, the top prize, in the 2015 competition, which repeated the island's success in 2010, but also the David Kerr Trophy for best coastal town and three gold certificates, including one recognising the high level of community involvement in the competition; notes the particular commendation for the local authority bedding displays, the heritage horticultural work, the involvement of children at Mount Stuart, the contribution of the Beachwatch Bute and HELP projects and the engagement with young vulnerable people, and congratulates everyone on the island on their hard work in achieving such results.

Supported by: Nanette Milne, Liz Smith, Jamie McGrigor, Hanzala Malik, Jean Urquhart, Margaret Mitchell, Mary Scanlon, Joan McAlpine, Bill Kidd, Gil Paterson, Angus MacDonald, Rob Gibson, Anne McTaggart, John Finnie, David Torrance, Kenneth Gibson, Roderick Campbell, Adam Ingram, Dennis Robertson, Jackie Baillie, Richard Lyle, Mike MacKenzie, Kevin Stewart, Bruce Crawford, Nigel Don, Clare Adamson, Sandra White, Colin Beattie

Current Status: Fallen on 24/11/2015
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.