Motions, Questions and Answers Search


Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Sma’ Shot Big Shot Event

That the Parliament congratulates the organisers of the Sma’ Shot Big Shot event; understands that this was Paisley’s first slam poetry competition and was held during Sma’ Shot day, which is one of the oldest workers’ festivals in the world celebrating the success of Paisley's weavers in an industrial dispute in the 19th century; congratulates Chris Young on winning the Big Shot competition; commends the organisers for linking the tradition of Paisley’s working class poets to Sma’ Shot day, and hopes that the Big Shot event will remain a key part of Paisley’s Sma’ Shot celebrations in the future.

Supported by: Bill Kidd, Gordon MacDonald, Dennis Robertson, Nigel Don, Graeme Dey, Rob Gibson, Kevin Stewart, Joan McAlpine, Colin Beattie, Richard Lyle, Mike MacKenzie, Mark McDonald, Drew Smith, Stuart McMillan, Jackie Baillie, Michael Russell, Neil Bibby, Clare Adamson, Gil Paterson, David Torrance, Claire Baker, Hugh Henry

Current Status: Fallen on 24/11/2015
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.