Motions, Questions and Answers Search

We've released the first version of our new website and are looking for your feedback. Take a look and give us your views:

Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Future Museum

That the Parliament recognises the recent launch of Future Museum; notes that this a regional partnership aimed at providing free access to the museum collections of south west Scotland by making them available online; considers the archaeological collections of Dumfries and Galloway Museums Service to be of international significance; notes that the collections range from the Bronze Age artefacts through to the Roman, Viking and medieval eras and beyond; credits the Scottish Government Recognition Scheme, which is administered by Museums Galleries Scotland, for funding the project, and commends both Alex Boyd’s leadership as the museum officer and the 30 years of experience brought by heritage, environment and records officer, Andy Nicholson, in making this initiative possible.

Supported by: Aileen McLeod, Stuart McMillan, Annabelle Ewing, David Torrance, Kenneth Gibson, Gordon MacDonald, Dennis Robertson, Chic Brodie, Richard Lyle, Rob Gibson, Jim Eadie, Adam Ingram, Graeme Dey, Mike MacKenzie, Jean Urquhart, Fiona McLeod, Bill Kidd, Gil Paterson, Nigel Don, Maureen Watt, Jamie Hepburn, Stewart Maxwell, Colin Keir

Current Status: Fallen on 27/11/2012
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.