Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Meeting of the Parliament 12 September 2018

Agenda: Portfolio Question Time, Transvaginal Mesh, Suicide Prevention, Business Motion, Parliamentary Bureau Motions, Decision Time, Social Enterprises (Child Poverty)


Parliamentary Bureau Motions

The Presiding Officer (Ken Macintosh)

I invite Graeme Dey, on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau, to move motions S5M-13864, on the establishment of a private bill committee; S5M-13865, on approval of a Scottish statutory instrument; S5M-13867, on membership of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities; and S5M-13880, on sub-committee membership.

Motions moved,

That the Parliament shall establish a committee of the Parliament as follows:

Name of Committee: Hutchesons’ Hospital Transfer and Dissolution (Scotland) Bill Committee.

Remit: To consider matters relating to the Hutchesons’ Hospital Transfer and Dissolution (Scotland) Bill.

Duration: Until the Bill is passed or rejected, falls or is withdrawn.

Number of members: 4.

Convenership: The Convener will be a member of the Scottish Labour Party and the Deputy Convener will be a member of the Scottish National Party.

Membership: Maurice Corry, Kezia Dugdale, Ruth Maguire and Stewart Stevenson.

That the Parliament agrees that the Registered Social Landlords (Repayment Charges) (Scotland) Regulations 2018 [draft] be approved.

That the Parliament endorses the Scottish Government’s proposal to nominate, as a representative of the Parliament, Angela Constance MSP as a full member on the UK delegation to the regional chamber of the Congress of Local and Regional Authorities of the Council of Europe for the remainder of the parliamentary session to 2021.

That the Parliament agrees that Fulton MacGregor be appointed to replace Ben Macpherson as a member of the Justice Sub-Committee on Policing.—[Graeme Dey]