Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

  • Submitted by: Jenny Marra, North East Scotland, Scottish Labour.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 07 June 2019
  • Motion reference: S5M-17604

That the Parliament notes that a well-attended discussion on women's sex-based rights, with a range of invited speakers, took place at the University of Edinburgh on 5 June 2019; believes that universities should be safe places for complex and sometimes controversial discussions to take place, and strongly believes that there is no place for violence or threats of violence towards women engaging in public life in Scotland.

Supported by: Alasdair Allan, Jackie Baillie, Claire Baker, Jeremy Balfour, Michelle Ballantyne, Claudia Beamish, Neil Bibby, Bill Bowman, Miles Briggs, Keith Brown, Donald Cameron, Jackson Carlaw, Peter Chapman, Angela Constance, Maurice Corry, Ruth Davidson, Bob Doris, James Dornan, Annabelle Ewing, Mary Fee, Neil Findlay, Murdo Fraser, Kenneth Gibson, Maurice Golden, Christine Grahame, Rhoda Grant, Iain Gray, Jamie Greene, Mark Griffin, Jamie Halcro Johnston, Rachael Hamilton, Emma Harper, Alison Harris, Daniel Johnson, James Kelly, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Johann Lamont, Richard Leonard, Gordon Lindhurst, Richard Lyle, Angus MacDonald, Lewis Macdonald, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Gillian Martin, John Mason, Tom Mason, Joan McAlpine, Liam McArthur, Mark McDonald, Stuart McMillan, Pauline McNeill, Margaret Mitchell, Edward Mountain, Alex Neil, Gil Paterson, Shona Robison, Alex Rowley, Anas Sarwar, Tavish Scott, Elaine Smith, Liz Smith, Colin Smyth, Alexander Stewart, Adam Tomkins, David Torrance, Maureen Watt, Annie Wells, Sandra White, Brian Whittle, Andy Wightman