Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Scottish Hazards Campaign's 19th Anniversary

  • Submitted by: Bill Kidd, Glasgow Anniesland, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Friday, 15 November 2013
  • Motion reference: S4M-08325

That the Parliament congratulates the health and safety pressure group, Scottish Hazards Campaign; notes that it celebrates its 19th anniversary on 19 November 2013, and wishes the group well with its latest campaign, We didn't vote to die at work, and its moves to establish a Scottish hazard centre that will help and inform non-unionised workers on their rights and of the benefits of joining a trade union.

Supported by: Clare Adamson, Jackie Baillie, Colin Beattie, Chic Brodie, Roderick Campbell, Nigel Don, Annabelle Ewing, Neil Findlay, John Finnie, Rob Gibson, Jamie Hepburn, Adam Ingram, Colin Keir, Richard Lyle, Mike MacKenzie, Hanzala Malik, John Mason, Stewart Maxwell, Joan McAlpine, Mark McDonald, Christina McKelvie, Aileen McLeod, Stuart McMillan, Anne McTaggart, Elaine Murray, Gil Paterson, Kevin Stewart, David Torrance, Maureen Watt, Sandra White