Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Fife Young Carers Shortlisted for Charity of the Year 2024

  • Submitted by: Annabelle Ewing, Cowdenbeath, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 06 June 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-13518

That the Parliament recognises that Fife Young Carers has been shortlisted in the Charity of the Year (over £500,000 turnover) category at the 2024 Scottish Charity Awards, run annually by the Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations (SCVO); further recognises that the Fife-wide care charity is celebrating its 25th anniversary this year, after being founded in 1999; understands that the charity provides tailored support to more than a thousand young carers across Fife; further understands that it works to help young carers grow in confidence and work towards having aspirations for the future; notes that the awards ceremony will be held at the Raddison Blu in Glasgow on 20 June 2024, and wishes the charity all the very best on the night.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Stephanie Callaghan, Pam Duncan-Glancy, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Marie McNair, Audrey Nicoll, Ash Regan, Alex Rowley, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Martin Whitfield