Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Grange Men’s Hockey Premiership Win and Watsonian Women Finish Top Undefeated

  • Submitted by: Miles Briggs, Lothian, Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party.
  • Date lodged: Tuesday, 23 April 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-12950

That the Parliament offers its congratulations to both Grange Men’s Hockey on winning the Scottish Premiership, and Watsonian Women on finishing the season undefeated after a 5-2 victory, in addition already to being crowned champions of the Women’s Premiership; notes the men’s resounding 7-0 over Uddingston; congratulates all those in both leagues for an excellent and hard fought season, and offers particular congratulations to their managers, Martin Shepherdson and Bruce Millar, on assembling and training what it sees as these exceptional teams.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Alexander Burnett, Jackson Carlaw, Finlay Carson, Foysol Choudhury, Sharon Dowey, Tim Eagle, Russell Findlay, Meghan Gallacher, Maurice Golden, Pam Gosal, Jamie Greene, Dr. Sandesh Gulhane, Jamie Halcro Johnston (Registered interest) , Craig Hoy, Liam Kerr, Stephen Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Stuart McMillan, Edward Mountain, Audrey Nicoll, Douglas Ross, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Annie Wells, Tess White, Martin Whitfield, Brian Whittle