Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, May 24, 2018

Meeting of the Parliament 24 May 2018

Agenda: General Question Time, First Minister’s Question Time, Scotland’s Gypsy Traveller Community, Ferry Services (Northern Isles), Draft Revised National Outcomes, Parliamentary Bureau Motions, Decision Time


Parliamentary Bureau Motions

The next item of business is consideration of two Parliamentary Bureau motions. I ask Joe FitzPatrick to move motions S5M-12432, on committee membership, and S5M-12433, on committee substitution.

Motions moved,

That the Parliament agrees that the following changes to committee membership will apply from close of business on Thursday 24 May—

Gordon MacDonald be appointed to replace Ruth Maguire as a member of the Education and Skills Committee; and

Alex Neil be appointed to replace Gil Paterson as a member of the Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee.

That the Parliament agrees that—

Willie Coffey be appointed to replace Alex Neil as a substitute member of the Economy, Jobs and Fair Work Committee;

Clare Haughey be appointed to replace Stewart Stevenson as a substitute member of the Justice Committee; and

David Torrance be appointed to replace Colin Beattie as a substitute member of the Delegated Powers and Law Reform Committee.—[Joe FitzPatrick.]