Website survey

We want your feedback on the Scottish Parliament website. Take our 6 question survey now

Skip to main content

Language: English / Gàidhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, November 1, 2018

Meeting of the Parliament 01 November 2018

Agenda: General Question Time, First Minister’s Question Time, Outdoor Classroom Day, Greenhouse Gas Emissions (Annual Target Report), Aberdeen Western Peripheral Route, Asylum Seekers, Parliamentary Bureau Motion, Presiding Officer’s Ruling, Decision Time


Parliamentary Bureau Motion

The next item of business is consideration of Parliamentary Bureau motion S5M-14571, on committee membership. I ask Graeme Dey to move the motion on behalf of the Parliamentary Bureau.

Motion moved,

That the Parliament agrees that—

Anas Sarwar be appointed to replace Iain Gray on the Public Audit and Post-legislative Scrutiny Committee;

Iain Gray be appointed to replace Mary Fee on the Education and Skills Committee;

Mary Fee be appointed to replace Neil Findlay on the Delegated Powers and Law Reform Committee;

Rhoda Grant be appointed to replace Alex Rowley on the Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform Committee.—[Graeme Dey]

The question on the motion will be put at decision time.