Motions, Questions and Answers Search

We've released the first version of our new website and are looking for your feedback. Take a look and give us your views:

Motions, Questions and Answers Search Help

Stirling Becomes the First Scottish Winner of the University Football Treble

That the Parliament congratulates the University of Stirling's men’s football club on winning what it considers the prestigious Scottish Queens Park Shield for the third consecutive year on 2 April 2014; understand that 2013-14 has been the team's most successful season and that this is the first time that a team from Scotland has won the rarely-achieved "treble" of the British North Premier League, British Universities Cup and the shield in the same season, and wishes the team all the best in 2014-15 as it competes in the Scottish Football Lowland League.

Supported by: David Stewart, Jackie Baillie, Murdo Fraser, Liz Smith, Annabelle Ewing, Adam Ingram, Richard Lyle, Kenneth Gibson, Patricia Ferguson, Liam McArthur, Mike MacKenzie, John Pentland, Sandra White, Roderick Campbell, Dennis Robertson, Colin Beattie, Margaret McCulloch, Anne McTaggart, Neil Findlay, David Torrance, Elaine Murray, Gil Paterson, Maureen Watt, Bob Doris, Mark McDonald

Current Status: Fallen on 24/06/2014
This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.