Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Get involved


This Cross-party group's purpose:

To address the needs of people with MS in Scotland by bringing together those with an interest in the health and wellbeing of persons living with this condition.  

Next meeting

Thursday, June 9, 2022

The meeting will be a joint CPG held with the Cross Party Group on Epilepsy.

Get in touch

If you want to get in touch, you can contact Thomas Mulvey


Involved in the group

MSPs, individuals and organisations who participate in and support this group.

Current Members

Cameron, Donald

Donald Cameron


Party: Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

MSP for: Highlands and Islands (Region)

Torrance, David

David Torrance


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Kirkcaldy (Constituency)

Adamson, Clare

Clare Adamson


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: Motherwell and Wishaw (Constituency)

Clark, Katy

Katy Clark


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: West Scotland (Region)

Cole-Hamilton, Alex

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Edinburgh Western (Constituency)

McArthur, Liam

Liam McArthur


Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Orkney Islands (Constituency)

McLennan, Paul

Paul McLennan


Party: Scottish National Party

MSP for: East Lothian (Constituency)

Mochan, Carol

Carol Mochan


Party: Scottish Labour

MSP for: South Scotland (Region)

Wishart, Beatrice

Party: Scottish Liberal Democrats

MSP for: Shetland Islands (Constituency)

Non MSP Individuals

Cat Johnson

Merv Graham

Fiona Burns

Stacey Adam

Elizabeth Quigley

Julie Craik

Harry Travers

Jaqui Downs NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Dr Ruth Sumpter NHS GGC

Dr David Hunt Neurology Consultant NHS Lothian

Jenny Preston Consultant Occupational Therapist NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Natalie Frankish Genetic Alliance UK

Margaret Burgess MSS Ayrshire and Arran

Claire Cairns Carers net

Dr Lorna Paul MS Physiotherapist and Researcher NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde

Dr Stuart Donald Consultant in Rehab Medicine NHS Lothian

Dr Judith McSween Speech and Language Therapist Person with MS

Ewan Barbour

Mark Bevan

Margaret Burgess

Marion Butchart

Claire Cairns

Lucy Clarke

Mhairi Coutts

Julie Craik

Pamela Devine

Mary Douglas

Keith Dryburgh

Hannah Evans

Moira Flett

Carly Gillespie

Sam Graham

Lynda Kearney

Carole Macartney

Lorna MacKinnon

Karen Maloney

Sarah Mather

Eileen Matthew

Angela McCormack

Pauline Mcdonald

Rachel Morrison

Paru Naik

Megan Roberts

Alastair Ross

Lily Sey

Jonathon Sher

Phil Skully

Dougie Smith

Steven Tait

Paul Traynor

Chrissie Watters

Karine Whitton

Chris Doyle

Linda Mason

Jason Davies

Steve Brown


MS Society - secretary

Revive MS Support

MS Therapy Centre Lothian

MS Trust

ABPI Scottish Mental Health and Neurological Disease Industry Group

Leuchie House

Carers Trust Scotland

Group work

Agendas / links


Annual return / report

Annual return / report