Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Extremis Publishing Ltd Wins Independent Publishing Company of the Year

  • Submitted by: Evelyn Tweed, Stirling, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 26 October 2023
  • Motion reference: S6M-10966

That the Parliament congratulates Extremis Publishing Ltd of Stirling on winning the Independent Publishing Company of the Year 2023-24 at the Scotland Prestige Awards, which took place at Barony Castle Hotel in Peebles on 23 October 2023; understands that 2023-24 marks the third consecutive year that Extremis Publishing has won the award, with the judging panel basing its decision on several areas, including service excellence, quality of the products, innovative practices, value, ethical and sustainable methods of working and consistency in performance; notes that Extremis Publishing is an independent publishing house based in Stirling, which is committed to producing the highest quality of arts, media and culture non-fiction, and wishes Extremis Publishing continued success in the industry.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Alasdair Allan, Jeremy Balfour, Miles Briggs, Stephanie Callaghan, Kenneth Gibson, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Stuart McMillan, Audrey Nicoll, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Sue Webber, Tess White