Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Motion ref. S6M-05134

Nuart Aberdeen 2022

Submitted by: Audrey Nicoll, Aberdeen South and North Kincardine, Scottish National Party.
Date lodged: Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Supported by: Karen Adam, Colin Beattie, Alexander Burnett, Stephanie Callaghan, Maggie Chapman, Jackie Dunbar, Annabelle Ewing, Pam Gosal, Liam Kerr, Bill Kidd, Douglas Lumsden, Gillian Martin, Stuart McMillan, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Evelyn Tweed

That the Parliament commends the volunteers and artists who made Nuart 2022 a success; recognises what it sees as the immense benefit the yearly festival brings to Aberdeen; notes the international scope of the festival, with artists and speakers from 11 countries contributing to the 2022 festival; further notes what it sees as the importance of international cultural exchange to Scotland’s vibrant arts and culture sector, and wishes the festival continued success.