Election 2021

The Scottish Parliament is in recess ahead of the election on 6 May.

Because of Covid-19, there are some changes to how the Parliament prepares for the election.

Find out more in our Election 2021 pages

Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Meeting date: Thursday, March 8, 2018

Culture, Tourism, Europe and External Relations Committee 08 March 2018

Agenda: Decision on Taking Business in Private, Screen Sector, UK Withdrawal from the European Union (Legal Continuity) (Scotland) Bill




* Joan McAlpine (South Scotland) (SNP)

Deputy convener

* Claire Baker (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Lab)

Committee members

Jackson Carlaw (Eastwood) (Con)

* Mairi Gougeon (Angus North and Mearns) (SNP)

* Ross Greer (West Scotland) (Green)

Rachael Hamilton (Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire) (Con)

Richard Lochhead (Moray) (SNP)

* Stuart McMillan (Greenock and Inverclyde) (SNP)

* Tavish Scott (Shetland Islands) (LD)

* Attended

The following also participated

Dean Lockhart (Mid Scotland and Fife) (Con) (Committee Substitute) - Committee Substitute

David Martin (Skills Development Scotland)

David Oxley (Highlands and Islands Enterprise)

David Smith (Scottish Enterprise)

Dr Tobias Lock (University of Edinburgh)

Iain Munro (Creative Scotland)

Katy Orr

Michael Cross (Scottish Further and Higher Education Funding Council)

Professor McEwen