Skip to main content

Language: English / GĂ idhlig


Chamber and committees

Rosyth Gala 2024

  • Submitted by: Annabelle Ewing, Cowdenbeath, Scottish National Party.
  • Date lodged: Thursday, 06 June 2024
  • Motion reference: S6M-13513

That the Parliament notes the success of the 2024 Rosyth Gala, which was held on 25 May 2024; acknowledges that the family day out had lots to see and do, with various stalls and performances; understands that this is an annual event in the calendars of Rosyth families and beyond, with much excitement leading up to the event on the day; considers that events like these are only possible due to the local fundraising efforts of individuals, groups, and businesses; thanks all volunteers for the hard work and effort that has gone into organising the gala over the year; believes that events like this would not be possible without volunteers, and thanks them for this; recognises that the team is currently looking for improvement ideas for next year's gala, including for volunteers, and wishes the team all the very best in its preparations.

Supported by: Karen Adam, Clare Adamson, Jeremy Balfour, Colin Beattie, Miles Briggs, Emma Harper, Bill Kidd, Fulton MacGregor, Ruth Maguire, Marie McNair, Audrey Nicoll, Ash Regan, Alex Rowley, Alexander Stewart, Kevin Stewart, Paul Sweeney, David Torrance, Tess White